One Thing

What is a feeling? Where does it come from? What is it doing? What is its meaning?

Is it good or bad? Happy or sad? Or both? Or neither? Or can it be either?

I didn’t invite it, but there it is…or maybe I did, and I just don’t know. Should I stop it now, or let it go?

How do I deal with what I feel? Sometimes I know it’s just a sham. But sometimes I’m certain it’s real.

What is a feeling? Where does it come from? What is it doing? What is its meaning?

Is it without, or is it within? Can I change it? Should I change it? Should I let it in?

I wish for one second I could step outside. Why is it here? I wish for one second my thoughts could be clear.

What do I do when I’m sinking? I don’t know what I feel, and I can’t believe everything I’m thinking.

What is a feeling? Where does it come from? What is it doing? What is its meaning?

I will hold to the one thing I know is true — the one thing that’s greater than my feeling is You.

2 thoughts on “One Thing

Leave a Reply

